Tuesday February 3, 2015 Touching Jesus

“Who touched me?” Jesus asked.
When they all denied it, Peter said, “Master, the people are crowding and pressing against you.”
But Jesus said, “Someone touched me; I know that power has gone out from me.” Luke 8:45-46
I can empathize with this poor woman. She has been sick a long time and is frustrated, depleted financially and feeling hopeless. She hears about the miracles that Jesus performs and knows in her heart that this man can heal her. She is constrained however by the times… a woman does not ask for anything… she is seen but never heard. She serves but never would ask a stranger for anything. Her opportunity to be healed is passing by and she takes it. Believing that she her affliction can be cured, SHE TOUCHES HIM!
Jesus does not reprimand her or take back the healing… He says “Your faith has saved you!” I believe that is what every person lives for… that moment when Jesus will say, Your Faith has saved you! There are many days when frustration, seems to be closing in. When there does not appear to be any chance that life will ever turn out the way I had hoped. Jesus says, “Trust me, just reach out and touch the hem of my garment…have faith the size of a mustard seed and I will make things right.” Why is it hard to be like this woman and reach out to Jesus and allow Him to make me whole? Faith, Hope and Love, the greatest of these is love. I just need to believe and placing my trust in Him… I will feel His love and get past the frustration. He is the way!
Lord, be patient with my doubts. Give me the strength to touch You and allow me to be healed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment