Monday August 7, 2017 Surpasses

Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:6-7

I wish I could say that I let things go when I give them to God.  I pray constantly for people and their needs to be met and I keep praying.  God is probably wondering because I keep coming to Him again and again.  If I had the faith the size of a mustard seed, I would trust Him to answer and let go of my worry and stress.  I can be like a dog with a chew toy… not letting go even when chided with another very exciting item.  My faith needs to be stronger!

I seek the peace that surpasses all understanding.  Can you relate?

Hannah was a great example of how to trust God.   She made her request to and “then… went on her way, ate some food, and wasn’t sad any longer.” She didn’t wait to see God deliver her before she was happy.  She KNEW He would favor her!  That is trust.  That is faith.  That is what God expects.  I know He wants to give me peace that surpasses all understanding if I just trust in Him.  How wonderful is His dwelling place… that is where, I can let my hair down and put aside my worry!

Lord I want to trust You.  Help me to let go of all that I cling to in the worry department.  I want desperately to give you y children, my friends who are struggling with health issues, divorce and financial stress.  You have the peace that each one seeks.  Give me rest from my worry! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

