Saturday July 1, 2017 Promise

“God is not a man, so He does not lie, He is not human, so He does not change His mind.  Has He ever spoken and failed to act?  Or has He promised, and not make it good?”  Numbers 23:19

Depending on someone is often very difficult.  Especially when trust has been broken early and often.  Whether it is a friend betraying a trust, or a parent who forgets a birthday or to be picked up after school… it is hard to rebuild the relationship when a promise has been broken.  When I read this verse, it fills me with hope and reminds me that even when there has been disappointment with those I trusted in my life, I can always rust God.

It is rare to find someone who is always supportive and can be trusted in all things.  Most of us when we do, treasure that person and do all we can to maintain that relationship realizing how special it is.  In a home situation, kids will test the limits to see if their parents will still love them if they betray their trust…  Ad I am sure that I have done the same testing with my Father in heaven.

Lord, Today help me to be consistent in my promises to You and to those I love.  Help me to realize the importance of keeping my promises and accept the fact that because I am human I will fail.  Help me ask for forgiveness and mend that rift that my failure to act creates between You and I and those who You have placed in my life.  Help me be a Woman of Promise. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

