Thursday June 15, 2017 Calling

I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received.  Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.  Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.  Ephesians 4:1-3

Throughout the world many people struggle to identify their “Calling”: that career, that mission or the essence that God has designed just for them.  I have seen people retire and then discover what it was that they were struggling their whole life to find.  In many ways, their drive to succeed, provide for their families prevented them from discovering what they were called to do until some quiet afforded them the luxury of discovering who they were meant to be.

The ultimate goal in this life is to discover my God-ordained purpose and to live it out.  This is not “MY” goal or one that my spouse or my parents have for me either.  God has a plan for each of His children and it contains a purpose and a promise.  When I devote myself to discovering these then I will be blessed indeed with peace that surpasses my current understanding.  Through humility, patience and gentleness God will deliver me to be His servant and when that is accomplished I will be living my Calling!

Father, I seek to do Your will and in doing so discover who You have called me to be.   I do have goals and dreams Help me to align or discard these to fit within Your purpose for my life. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

