His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and goodness. 2 Peter 1:3

Too often I forget how blessed and highly favored I am.  This morning when I finished praying and went to write this reflection, my office computer would not boot up. My laptop was shut down and packed as I have an early meeting today so I opened up another computer only to discover it was not configured for me anymore. So I dug out my iPad and here I am writing about NEEDS!

Does anyone need four computers?  It blows my mind how God gives me lessons when I least expect them. Two scriptures this morning brought me to write about NEEDS. Both Peter and Paul reached out to me today… From Philippians 4:19 “God will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.”  Can I ever wonder that God knows when I sit and when I stand?  That every moment I live and move, He is caring for me can never be doubted!!

So today, I ask you what do you NEED? There are some essentials like air, food, shelter, sleep and love. But outside of those, what do you really NEED to have? Maslow wrote his famous theory on the Hierarchy of Needs in 1943. The base of his famous pyramid is the Physiological, then Safety, then Love, then Esteem and finally Self-actualization.

Maslow Pyramid

When I realize how much God provides and how much He cares for me, I know that I all I really need to do is to trust Him.  He planted a drive in me to be my best.  I seek to serve Him each day and that allows me to be continuously loved and to grow.  Life delivers challenges of course but when all is said and done… God provides for my needs.

Lord when I get worried or troubled, please continue to remind me that YOU have me in the palm of Your hand.  Open my eyes to all that You bless me with each and every day.  Create in me a clean heart. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

