Sunday May 21, 2017 Ready

Always be ready to give an explanation to anyone who asks you for a reason for your hope, but do it with gentleness and reverence, keeping your conscience clear, so that, when you are maligned, those who defame your good conduct in Christ may themselves be put to shame. 1 Peter 3:15-16

The Lord promises to be my ever-present hope and presence in life so that I will be ready to give explanation and share the GOOD NEWS that He came and lived and died so that each of us could live forever! I have met many who were so confident in their message that they were off putting to those who they wanted to help to understand God’s gift to His people.  They lacked gentleness and reverence and instead were forceful and challenging.  They were not successful in bringing souls to a deep desire for their Savior.

God prepares the field and brings the seed to be sown.  It is my job then to be ready to share the seeds of faith by my actions and my words when I am asked why I have HOPE!

It is crucial then to be willing to depend on God to give the words to say and the courage to say them.  I trust the Lord to prepare me for every opportunity to serve Him.  I never know when He will put me face to face with someone who needs to hear that Jesus loves unconditionally.  If my own stuff gets in the way or tarnishes the explanation, God is not served.  Lucky for me, I do not have to worry… if I trust in Him, He takes care of the rest.

The Lord is with you when you are with Him, and if you seek Him, He will be present to you.  2 Chronicles 15:2

Lord I stand ready to be Your hands and feet, Your voice and Your ears.  Help me always to be gentle and reverent so that every person I meet knows that You are in their life and seeks to be closer to You.  I know that if I seek You, I will never be disappointed.  My hope is in You, my Lord and my God. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

