Wednesday April 5, 2017 Live

I live, no longer I, but Christ lives in me; insofar as I now live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God who has loved me and given himself up for me. Galatians 2: 20

As Good Friday quickly approaches, I am praying through these last days of Lent at the sheer wonder that Jesus came to die for ME.  I stand in awe that He loved me enough to undergo such a horrible death when He could have opted out!  God is who He says He is.  Jesus could have easily decided that He would have preferred a quick death or being assumed to heaven or whatever He decided was the way HE wanted to atone for my sins.   Instead, He subjected Himself to the whims of those in charge and the Jews who hated Him just to save me and you.

When Paul wrote these words to the Galatians, I am sure he had no idea that 2000 years later they would still be helping Jesus followers to grasp the personal sacrifice that Jesus made for each of us.  It is only when Jesus became my personal savior did my life change for the better.  Only when I understood the steps that Jesus took to the cross were to save ME, could I accept His love.  When I could accept that the SON OF GOD loved me, then the opinion of others no longer mattered.  I could live my life knowing that what others thought of my actions and words did not count.  God’s love is a true love that inspires me to live my life in a different way.  Christ lives in me and that is all I need.

Lord, how grateful I am that You were willing to suffer that I might live.  As I go through my days, I can stand up against the judgement of others because Your love is all I need.  Thank You for Your sacrifice to save me. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

