Tuesday March 14, 2017 Search

Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me and lead me in the way everlasting.  Psalm 139:23-24

David is pretty darn confident to say to God…  Search me!  I cannot even imagine being that bold or stupid to say in basically a challenge… Come on and look over my life!  Job too stood up to God and declared, “But He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I will come forth as gold.” Job 23:10  Powerful!  I wish with all my heart that I could stand before God and say these words.

I have sinned, but I still do realize that God loves me and sent His Son to die for me.  My confidence in that love will allow me to stand before my God at all.  Love has won for me the right to allow my heart to be searched.  It is the greatest power in the world.  Life changes when love enters the picture.  Friendship has motivated selfless acts.  Parental love has moved mountains.  Agape love prompts couples to sacrifice their prize possessions and even their lives.  It is a good question to ask, “What has love inspired me to do?”

God will search me.  What will He find?  Will He find at least a little GOLD among the dark ash of my sinfulness?  Will the love and sacrifices that I have made bring a smile to His face?  I pray each day that He will lead me in the way everlasting despite my foibles and failures.

Lord, I pray today that I may lead a life worthy to be searched.  I stand broken before You, mend my life and lead me in the way everlasting! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

