Sunday February 26, 2017 NEW

If anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!  2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 2 Corinthians 4:16

I chose a Phoenix to represent my company, the Reinvention Retreat.  I just published a book with thirteen wonderful authors on reinventing after failure.  Watch for it soon on Kindle.  Breaking Through, Reinventing After Failure!  Only those who have stumbled and have sinned can really know how important it is to be given the opportunity to be new again.  St Paul wrote often about this great gift because he had a hard time forgiving himself for persecuting the Lord and His people.  What a great role model for sinners to have.  How wonderful to receive this kind of assurance from one of the earliest Christians.  It helps me each and every day to arise again and shake off yesterday’s foibles after asking for forgiveness.  God is blessing me indeed and is so incredibly generous with me.

Today, I am filled with awe and a true sense of wonder that He has lifted me up out of the ashes.  Being made new and allowing me to step up and try again after being a sinner is the greatest gift I have ever received.  Jesus told His disciples, that even if a mother would forget her child, God would never abandon me.  That is the BEST News of all time!

Lord, each day, you invite me to face the world with You.  Not to dwell on the past, not to worry about the future but to embrace the present.  It is a gift of incredible proportions.  Today I will be glad and rejoice for You have made me NEW!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

