Friday February 17, 2017 Manifest

To each individual the manifestation of the Spirit is given for some benefit. 1 Corinthians 12:7

God comforts us in all our troubles so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. 2 Corinthians 1:4

It happens to me so often.  I have an experience of loss or trouble and before I am totally whole again, I meet someone who is experiencing the same thing.  God allows me to use my personal affliction as a comfort for someone else.  The lessons I learn or the gifts that God gives me are never wasted.  Whether I am feeling like being of assistance or not, I have learned that when a situation manifests itself, I must follow God’s lead.  He has given me a gift in my troubles, that of being able to serve another.

I ask myself at the time, what have I got to share with this person.  Especially, when I am still raw and feeling broken.  In many cases, being present to someone else is just what the doctor ordered to move me out of my own grief or limiting beliefs.   On countless occasions, their pain makes me feel blessed that I have survived and can now be a help even just to hand them a tissue allowing them space to grieve.  God is all knowing and gracious in this way.  A real provider of perspective that I would never gain when I am so busy feeling sorry for myself.

God manifests His love in so many ways and even in tragedy, He is standing by my side.  It is hard to recognize that fact when my eyes are filled with tears and my head is down.  But once I can see again, when I notice someone else going through the same or worse pain, I know He has been guiding me through to this very moment.

Lord, it is hard to embrace afflictions, help me to realize that You are always by my side.  Give me the fortitude to then offer myself to others who are experiencing trials so that I can be a comfort to them as You comforted me. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

