Tuesday January 24, 2017 Chosen and Sent

It was not you who chose me, but I who chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit that will remain, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name he may give you.  John 15:16

It is hard to imagine on my worst days that God has a task for me to complete that is unique to me.  I keep working on what I believe in my heart that He has asked me to do and then I hit a wall.  I ask Him then are YOU sure this is what I am supposed to be doing and I get verses like this one.  So I respond like Isaiah did in 6:8, SEND me.   Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? Who will go for us?” “Here I am,” I said; “send me!”

But I am tired.  I am frustrated and can’t quite grasp why it should be this difficult.  I have volunteered, I am not holding back…  why then is the road so arduous that I question Him almost every day.  I am sure the devil and his legions are a part of the problem.  I am certain that my own human weakness also contributes to my uncertainty.  I do doubt that I am worthy enough and have the capacity to do His will.  My faith does grow stronger each day in spite of the stumbling that I experience and for that I am eternally grateful.

Lord, help me in my struggles to do Your will.  Help me to accept the crosses knowing that you have chosen me and appointed me to bear fruit.  The cross is just the stake that my vine must grow upon to be strong enough to bear the fruit that will eventually come.  SEND ME!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

