Thursday January 5, 2017 It’s Time

And working together with Him, we also urge you not to receive the grace of God in vain—for He says, At the acceptable time I listened to you, And on the day of salvation I helped you.”

Behold, now is “the acceptable time,” behold, now is “the day of salvation 2 Corinthians 6: 1-2

When I read Paul’s words today, I am reminded that God does not like procrastination.  Putting off salvation is never wise.  I have a friend who got married in the Fall of last year.  She is so happy but she had put off the wedding until this was done, that was settled, her kids accepted him, etc…  Yesterday, she was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer.  It has metastasized throughout her body and she has been given just a few months to live.   I think how sad that she had postponed her happiness.  I am so grateful that he will be walking alongside with her trough these last few months but how sad that she postponed her joy.

I believe that God has things that He wants each of us to accomplish.  There are some things that only I can do for Him on this planet.  NOW is the acceptable time to embrace my calling and do something about what God has asked me to do.  I think that I just need to LISTEN to His voice to learn what that specific thing might be.  How devastated I will be when I stand in front on the pearly gates and am told of the missed opportunities that I left unaccomplished on this plane.  Will I languish in purgatory until someone else does my job?  Working together to make the difference in a life or situation.  God’s grace is never given in vain.  He empowers and strengthens.  He plants the seed and waters it.  He helps me but if I do NOT listen to Him to know what and where I should go…  the loss is profound.

Lord, Let me realize Your promptings and take action for You will never give me more than I can handle.  Your grace is sufficient for me. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

