Monday November 21, 2016 Seeing

“Do not destroy it, for there is a blessing in it.”  Isaiah 65:8

Even in the tiniest creation God has given a treasure.  Great artists have used common objects to arouse their creativity.  Leonardo da Vinci once said that he was inspired by “the mottled stains on an old wall.”  Mold led to the discovery of Penicillin.  So in both art and science the banal items around me can become a blessing.   What about words that have led a nation to revolt… Mein Kampf or the Articles of Independence have each changed the course of history.

What goes unnoticed might mean the difference for me today.  Seeing, really seeing, what is all around me will make me a more complete person.  Allowing God’s beauty or the ugly to touch my soul and change me is a call which I must heed to live in the fullness of God’s love.

There is beauty in the tiniest cells and their symmetry and ability to create or destroy depending on their composition.   Cancerous tumor or a new baby, both begin as the tiniest of cells.   Would Isaiah say not to destroy the cancer or the baby?  Both can be viewed as a blessing and a curse.  God is in charge and because He has allowed us to learn how to alter destiny, does this give us the right or the obligation to do so?

Today I ask You, God, to show me the tiny and what some might say insignificant.  Help me to see the blessing in everything and be grateful for the opportunity to be touched by Your miracles!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

