Tuesday November 1, 2016 Dear Donald

“This also will be my salvation, for a godless man may not come before His presence.  Listen carefully to my speech, and let my declaration fill your ears. Behold now, I have prepared my case; I know that I will be vindicated.”  Job 13:16-18

Dear Donald,

When I was 9 years old and in the 4th grade, I came home from school in tears because some kid at school had teased me because I still believed in Santa.  My mother took me into her bedroom while my dad lay sleeping.  He worked from home these days and took frequent naps because he was sick.  I liked that he worked from home now because I got to help him cut out the boxes surrounding the products that he would put into Western Auto’s weekly ads. I never guessed that he would be dead very soon.  Mom dug into the bottom of her underwear drawer and handed me an envelope that had a newspaper clipping entitled Yes Virginia, There is a Santa Claus.  After I read it to her, she asked me to help her put out the gifts for my younger siblings that Christmas Eve because Daddy was not really feeling up to it and now I could be her helper.   I am 65 years old now, and I still believe that Santa Claus exists as certainly as love and generosity and devotion exist, and I know that they abound and when I give generously, I see it in the eyes of others.  This Presidential campaign has made me wonder though if there is any hope for our country.  How can I believe when there is so much evidence to the contrary?

I would like to ask that when you become MY President that you would fix the following problems in our homeland.

  1. The US must stop killing babies.  It is not legal to shoot a pregnant woman and her child so how can it be legal to kill an infant in the womb?!  The court system prosecutes that killer for two homicides.  EVERY life matters!  If you fix this, the issues of prejudice of race and age discrimination will dissipate as well.
  2. Our second greatest issue is denying human dignity to the poor.  Our culture only recognizes “stuff” instead of the dignity of a human for who they are.
  3. Balance our budget.  I cannot live beyond my own means without ramifications, how can the U.S.A. keep writing promises to our debtors and not expect that they will come to collect.  China and other entities will eventually want to cash out of this game.  Will we give them whole states to satisfy what we owe?  Where will our new borders end?
  4. We must stop being so “Politically Correct” that we are wrong about everything.  I have the right by our Constitution to decorate my home and business and pray if I choose to do so.  By doing this, I am not denying anyone else the right to do the same.  Our country is a huge melting pot of cultures and we are better for it.

Please become a President who makes America who we were called to be.  One Nation Under God With Liberty and Justice For All.

Lord, I am praying daily for the outcome of our election and that YOUR will be done.  I am not alone in wishing that our candidates were perfect BUT I trust You to make good out of all things.  You have brought us to this and You will get us through this as well.  I ask You to bless our country, our candidates and our people with wisdom and faith. 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

