Friday October 21, 2016 Saved

He saved us, not on the basis of deeds which we have done in righteousness, but according to His mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewing by the Holy Spirit,  whom He poured out upon us richly through Jesus Christ our Savior, so that being justified by His grace we would be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.  Titus 3:5-7

I used to be put off by people saying they were “Saved” or that they had “Found” Jesus.  That was before I had been so lost that I needed to be saved and for someone to find me.  I believe to truly understand the word… SAVED, one has to have experienced an intense separation or trauma.  Being lost in a mall or theme park, separated from family and friends as a child can be a very good example of that feeling of total isolation.  Having sinned or committed a grave crime and landing in jail can open anyone up to the need for a “savior”.  Being unable to communicate with someone who is beloved through distance or death too is a very real example of needing to be rescued.

Jesus stood in the gap for you and me to rescue each of us from isolation and sin.  He SAVED His people from being permanently severed from God for eternity.   If we have ever felt lonely, missing someone, then totally understanding how difficult going through an entire life isolated from God would be.  Jesus could not even imagine how terrible that would be so He was willing to save each of us from what He knew would be a fate worse than death.

Lord, I know You saved me and have given everything so that I might live with You in heaven.  I am glad to say now…  I am SAVED.  Thank You for seeking me until I was found.   

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

