Monday September 19, 2016 Anxious

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:6-7

Yes we have spent a few anxiety filled days since Thursday morning when Gary awoke to a heart attack.  It was as we look back, such a God appointed situation.  I had arisen early and was fully dressed and praying when he came to tell me he was driving himself to the hospital  (Very Big Grin Here).  We arrived at the hospital at the change of shift so there were plenty of people to care for him and NO lines of people waiting in the ER!  He was into the Heart Cath Lab by 7:30 am and into his room in ICU by 9:30AM.  Miracle.

I asked for prayer and received it from you and many who we have never met.  Prayer and supplications were lifted and surrounded Gary, his medical team and me throughout the day.  We both keep remarking how God orchestrated everything for Gary’s deliverance during this very tenuous situation.   I am truly overwhelmed with thanksgiving as I write this and awestruck at how God helped me to remain calm and delivered the right people into my life to remind me that God had everything in His Hands.

Peace which surpasses all understanding is a gift that only God can give.  I knew that Gary would be given a new lease on life.  I pray that He will be able to dance at all of our grandchildren’s weddings, and live to see the next generation be born.  He has mastered the art of grand parenting and I would hate to deny the children of our future generation his doting love and extravagant devotion.  I am so grateful that God has been so generous with each of us.

It is hard NOT to be anxious when crisis looms.  Lord help me always put my trust in You!  I am grateful for Your deliverance and the divine choreography of the past several days.  Only You Lord could make everything work together for good.  I am indeed Your grateful daughter! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

