Thursday September 8, 2016 Could

The poor you will always have with you, and you can help them any time you want.  But you will not always have Me.  She did what she could.  She poured perfume on my body beforehand to prepare for my burial.  Mark 14:7-8

She did what she could!  These words burned a hole in my heart this morning.  How often have I shirked an opportunity, thinking “It’s NOT my job”?  Or walked past someone who needed help when I COULD lend a hand…  God allows each of us many chances to make a difference and I really expect that is what the Last Judgement will be… when St Peter asks me, Bobbi, what did You leave undone?

I hazard a guess that those lost chances will be lined up for miles and stand up against the times when I helped.  I pray that my positive actions will be enough to persuade St Peter to let me into heaven.  There was a song by Ray Boltz called Thank You.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFrdJ2V3r7Y that always gave me hope that God did see the humble efforts that I was making in my life so that I would be like this poor sinner who bathed His feet with her tears and poured soothing oil on His broken body.

There is no end of opportunities to serve You Lord!  Open my heart and make me stop and give you the Glory when a chance encounter turns into a God moment when I can be Your hands.  Help me to say YES to doing what You have called me to do. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

