Tuesday August 30, 2016 Equipped

 Now the God of peace, who brought up from the dead the great Shepherd of the sheep through the blood of the eternal covenant, even Jesus our Lord,  equip you in every good thing to do His will, working in us that which is pleasing in His sight, through Jesus Christ, to whom be the glory forever and ever. Hebrews 13:20-21

It is so easy for me to forget that when God calls, He equips.  St Paul reminds me in this verse that God can do anything.. including raising Jesus from the dead.  There is nothing outside His purview.  As I walk out into situations that have me terrified, I need to remember always that God has prepared the way and when I am in His will… I will triumph over the most harrowing situations.

The only thing that I need to remember is who the equipment provider is!  In my humanity I can get a big head or think that I am large and in charge when things go my way.  God just smiles down and shakes His head like I do when my grandchild performs “magic”.  He is convinced that he is fooling everyone and I let him think so.  The God in three persons provides and equips me for life.  They are the “magic” that allows me to do all that might be pleasing  that I am called to do in the kingdom.  No task is too great or too small with the grace provided by the heavenly equipment manager.  Hard to think of a professional football or baseball game being played without the right equipment.  I am supplied today and always with the heart, the vision, the resources and the support to keep up the good fight in this game called life.

Lord I am grateful indeed that You are the wind beneath my wings.  That You continue to equip me each and every day to face the giants who seek to make me feel inferior is the best gift.  I rely solely upon You!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

