Thursday August 25, 2016 The Way

Let the Lord, your God, show us what way we should take and what we should do.  Jeremiah 42:3

There are so many decisions to make.  According to multiple sources on the Internet, the average amount of remotely conscious decisions an adult makes each day equals about 35,000.  It makes me tired just thinking about it!  Some are the smallest and simplest choices are happening before I even get out of bed… what time to get up… whether to hit the snooze alarm…  what to wear.  Even these can influence my day tremendously.  All the way up to which job to take or who to marry.  Contrast that with children who live a more regimented life and only need to make about 3000.  I think that is one of the reasons people look back on their childhood as a simpler and happier time.

By following God’s will it does make life much less fraught with decisions or shall we say, makes the choices clearer.  Having a well formed conscience makes the path discernible and the road somewhat easier to follow.  Contemplating “What Would Jesus Do?” allows my mind to narrow the choices considerably and opt for His path rather than a myriad others that are varying shades of gray.

Making my way to God’s kingdom is lined with millions of decisions… 12,775,000 in every year!  I need to rely upon the Lord to help me make the choices that will keep me morally sound!  There is no easy way to heaven but it is comforting to know that God calls me back and forgives me my trespasses for I know I will make so many wrong turns.

Lord show me the WAY!  Help me to see the choices that I need to make clearly so that I can arrive at heaven before the devil even knows I am dead.  That is the benefit of staying on the WAY without carrying any extra baggage. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

