Saturday August 20, 2016 Giants

We should go up and take possession of the land, for we can certainly do it.  Numbers 13:30

Most people are familiar with the Scripture passage where the twelve spies went into the land of Canaan that God had promised to the Israelites as their new home.  Ten of them described the people as giants and their fortifications as unbeatable.  Only Joshua and Caleb knew that if God had brought them to it, He would get them through it.  It seems completely unfathomable that these people who had watched God send plagues, part the Red Sea, produce water and food from nothing could be concerned now with mere mortals.  BUT sadly they were and they caused the delay of forty years wandering in the desert for the whole people of God.

I too have delayed God’s will for my life by seeing GIANTS as well.  I have talked myself out of jobs by believing myself unqualified, I have missed opportunities to lead and to grow because I believed others were better than me.  I forgot that God is bigger than my doubts.  I just needed to call upon HIM and say YES when He brought opportunities into my life.  When I finally realized how important it is to listen to His promptings and quit overthinking what I was up against… I began to live the life that He has called me to live.

There are giants and there are problems but my God is much bigger than any of them.  When doubts flood my mind, I need only to compare them to God instead of to me.

God if YOU bring me to it, I believe that You will bring me through it.  I will learn new skills and meet new people.  You only have my best interests so I must trust You as You allow me to face my fears and overcome them.  Thank You for the opportunities!   

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

