Friday August 12, 2016 Gifts

We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us.  If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your faith; if it is serving, then serve;  if it is teaching then teach; if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead, then do it diligently, if it is to show mercy, then do it cheerfully.  Romans 12: 6-8

I am amazed each and every day by the giftedness of others.  I am blessed by those who are generous to a fault, by those who teach patiently our young people, by those who lead and inspire… and the list goes on.  I encourage people often to find their passion and JUST DO IT, because in sharing their gifts, God will bless them and open doors for them to keep doing, giving and sharing themselves!  Each of person has great gifts and sharing these makes the world a better place to live, to work and to play.

I love the quote by JFK “Those who dare to fail miserably can achieve greatly.” Each gift is given in embryonic form and it is up to each of us to develop and perfect it by flexing our muscles and putting ourselves out there.  Each time, the gift is shared it becomes a bit better and the knowledge and experience enhance it so it can touch more people.  The forest would be silent if only the best bird sang.   By putting myself outside my comfort zone and stretching my giftedness that is how God graces me with opportunities.

Lord, I am inspired and blessed by those who share their talents generously.  I gratefully thank You God for their willingness to give to me and others.  Help me to say yes to the gifts You have given to me and act upon the opportunities You present daily to live and move and have my being under the mantle of Your love.  I will fail miserably but in doing so I can realize new gifts. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

