Wednesday August 10, 2016 Perfection

I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection.  But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me.  Philippians 3:12

Today is my mom’s birthday!  She would have been 87.  She liked this verse and impressed upon her children to always be striving for perfection.  Get better grades, participate and compete.  She raised seven children and was Mother to nine.  Each of us was challenged to be all that we could be.  She could express her disappointment in a glance and could convey approval with a nod.  Just like every mother, she knew each of her children were meant for greatness and we didn’t wish to disappoint her.  I think she would be proud of her offspring but I am certain that she would be thrilled with the fact that each of us contributes, competes and participates.

God asks that of His children.  Paul got that and strived to achieve as well.  He knew he could never arrive at perfection on this earth but he allowed Jesus to possess him and never said I am too tired, or that is too challenging, or I don’t want to die.  He pressed on!  I believe that is what God calls each of us to be, do and allow…  Full Possession!  For in that only will there ever be PERFECTION!

Lord, I bring my whole self and beg You to possess me.  Give me an opportunity to serve and be Yours, Body and Soul. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

