Thursday August 4, 2016 Incomplete

God, who began the good work within you, will continue His work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.  Philippians 1:6

It is most reassuring to me to know that God’s not done with me yet!  I keep messing up and even when I am so well-intentioned, I fall down.  St Paul wrote to the Romans 7:15 I do not understand what I do.  For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate to do.  So I guess I am in good company.  The devil, the world, sin and so many other distractions are still heavy influences in my life.  How very much I wish I could be the child of God that He created me to be.

I read an interesting quote yesterday, “Quit comparing your backstage life to other people’s highlight reels!”  Facebook and Political ads are great at portraying people as angels or saints.  There is always good and bad in me.  I would hate to come under the scrutiny of these political candidates for I would not want skeletons pulled out of my closets.

I am just so grateful God has forgiven me!   When God sends His Son for the Final Coming…  I look forward to that day when I will be complete.  Finished like a highly polished diamond with all the imperfections and flaws buffed out.  Meanwhile though the grinding wheel works to eradicate those rough edges.  Nothing else can take them away so I stand ready and patiently beg God to help me become His creation.

Lord, I know You will not give up on me.   Give me strength to become al that You would have me be so that I will be ready on that glorious day. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

