Thursday July 28, 2016 Nets

Jesus said to His disciples: “The Kingdom of heaven is like a net thrown into the sea, which collects fish of every kind.  When it is full they haul it ashore and sit down to put what is good into buckets.”  Matthew 13:47-48

I have seen fisherman sorting through a net filled with the bounty of the sea.  It is a very quick process because they know what they are looking for.  I marveled at how they knew the grouper from another type but realized after years of practice, their eyes and hands were trained to know the difference.  Jesus uses this as an example for what will happen at the end of the world when His Father will sort the wicked from the righteous.  He will swiftly know the differences as well.  Because He has known each of us since conception and has counted the hairs on each head.  I desire to be placed into the buckets going to heaven rather than tossed in the heap of carcasses dying a tortured death.

I truly want to “deserve” heaven but know that is impossible.  I am only blessed with the promise of eternal life because of faith.  Faith that God is who He says He is and that His love for mankind has delivered me.  I do try to live a life of service and want to always look to the Lord for direction and hope.  All I ever have been or will ever be is a result of the promise of my Savior.  I seek the net cast by the creator who gathers His own to heaven!

Lord I wish to be GOOD and make the cut at the end of time.  Help me to always keep my salvation front and center in my mind.  For You are the judge and will sort the GOOD from the bad.  I want to be the catch of the day! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

