Tuesday July 19, 2016 Waiting

O my God, I trust in You; let me not be ashamed; let not my enemies triumph over me.  Indeed let no one who waits on You be ashamed.  Psalm 25:2-3

I am not great at waiting.  Gary says I am patient BUT I know the real truth… I am tapping my toes and trying to find a way to be productive.  My Motto is Make a Decision even if it’s WRONG!  So cooling my heels is hard.  I have learned that God cannot be rushed.  His plans are much bigger than my limited sight and when He delays His answer, there is a good reason.

I have learned a bit then about expectant waiting.  Being watchful and attentive to subtle changes in the situations that I am monitoring.  I prayerfully consider what God might be asking of me as I wait.  I know that when God delays… there will be an answer.  I just don’t know the day or the hour.  So as I wait, I pray for the wisdom to accept the answer.  My decisions are often wrong, and I then adjust my direction and learn from my mistakes.  God does not make mistakes.  So His answer will be perfect.  This is worth waiting for.  My humble choices in life rarely have eternal  ramifications but the ones where I wait on the Lord, always do.

I have found poignant pauses are the key to waiting on the Lord.  The times when I am not biding time but am listening and on alert awaiting the next order or command from my God so that I can stay on the path to heaven.  I trust in Him to not leave me hanging!  I know He will answer me.

I pray then… “Show me Your ways, O Lord, teach me Your paths.  Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day.” Psalm 25 4-5

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

