Saturday July 16, 2016 Ambassadors

Therefore, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were making an appeal through us; we beg you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God.  He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. 2 Corinthians 5:20-21

I recently invited 30 women to be ambassadors for an organization that helps women students with scholarships and mentoring.  I gave them a list of things they could do if they chose to accept the title.  Paul asked the Corinthians to do the same thing for Christ.  There were not many instructions as to how to conform….  Love God and Love your neighbor.  BUT if they chose to live that life, everything would be different because believing in Jesus made everything new.  Jesus stood in the breach making them righteous and forgiven.

When I can see how I can be better I am usually on board.  When someone says, read this book or eat this food or try this exercise… if the source is a worthy one; I am willing to step out in faith and invest myself in change.  Paul was an ambassador who could be trusted.  He had demonstrated his commitment and was a valid witness that a life can be changed.  He was a perfect example of turning a new leaf!

Reconciled to God, in those days meant wearing a hair shirt and sitting in ashes.  Paul explained to the people that Jesus did the work.  What a gift!  Jesus stepped into the chasm that separated sinful man from God and made it possible to be made new.  Faith was all that was required!

Paul begs me today to accept that Jesus paid the price!  I must believe in order to be reconciled.

Lord I want to be an ambassador for You.  Opening the door of faith so that Your people will see the way to be reconciled to YOU!  Open my eyes and my heart so that I will recognize any opportunity to serve You.   

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

