Wednesday July 13, 2016 Revealed

At that time Jesus exclaimed: “I give praise to You, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, for although you have hidden these things from the wise and the learned you have revealed them to the childlike.”  Matthew 11:25

Jesus revealed much to His disciples and to those who were fortunate enough to have the opportunity to hear Him.  He opened a window to Heaven that has never been closed since He walked the earth 2000 years ago.  How incredibly gracious He was and continues to be to allow the simple people like you and me to see His Father through His powerful words and deeds.  The Scribes and Pharisees who should have been the first to recognize Him, never saw the Son of God, while He stood before Him.  What a tragedy!

I marvel each day that when I read scripture it is always new.  Passages that I thought I had studied are fresh with insights into who God is and what He wants me to know about Him this day. In Psalm 143:5 I am reminded what I must do:  I ponder all Your works.  I muse on what Your hand has wrought and to You I stretch out my hand.  Only through contemplation and prayer time will God continue to reveal Himself.  Saying YES to a quiet time with God each day, enlivens my soul and continues to bring me closer to my almighty Father.  As unworthy as I am, I am grateful indeed.

Lord please make me childlike in my search for You.  Dedicated and obedient to the need for quiet time with You each day!  I am so humbled by Your gracious care.  Open my eyes and my heart so You will be revealed!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

