Friday July 1, 2016 Keep on Swimming

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.  This is what the ancients were commended for.  Hebrews 11:1-2

Yes Dory is swimming again.  I loved her character in Finding Nemo.  Persistence and faith are two of my go to characteristics so I could identify with her.  Even in the most dire circumstances it is these two traits that have helped me to just keep going.  Today the Catholic Church commemorates Saint Junipero Serra who was a priest who helped the Indians in California.  His motto was Siempre Adelante!  Keep Moving FORWARD!  He lived in CA in 1769 and died there in 1784 but in that brief time he cultivated the faith of the people and brought many of the agricultural crops from his home in Spain that are what California is now known for today.  He blazed many trails and left a legacy of faithful love.

I am going to claim this motto for myself.  Dory and I, can live helping the most people if we just keep moving.  Swimming is my favorite form of exercise.  I can swim 40 laps and never feel tired while I am in the water.  It is when I go to stand up that my legs balk.  I think it is true in every aspect of life.  If I stay in motion, I don’t feel the exhaustion and rarely see the issues that others see that discourages them from completing their tasks.  God inspires His people to have faith the size of a mustard seed and mountains will move.  Life in these hectic and troubled times requires that FAITH.  It is too easy to get bogged down so believing and stepping (or swimming) forward will rarely be the wrong way to go.

Lord help me to be in Motion for YOU!  Help me to keep moving FORWARD and always remain focused on Your will.  To what end I do not know, if I allow You to lead me I will achieve all that You placed me on this earth to accomplish. 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

