Tuesday June 7, 2016 Show Me

“Show me the path where I should go, O Lord; point out the right road for me to walk.”  Psalm 25:4

I am from the “Show ME” State, Missouri.  I know that I have a tendency to ask a lot of questions and am always looking for proof.  I make snap judgements when I have seen the facts that I want to see and can be somewhat focused (My husband would say that is the understatement of the year).  I say all this to declare how hard it is for me to recognize where God is calling me to be.  I seek but all too often, I am blinded from the “Right Path”.   I am praying this verse often but I all too often feel lost.

I don’t know if it is because I don’t recognize God’s call, I am too distracted by other things to see the great white way that is the path to HIM, or that feeling lost causes me to pray all the more, which of course gives God more glory and a closer relationship with me.  I am anxious to settle into God’s rhythm for my life but just don’t seem to pick up the beat.  I know that with faith as tiny as a mustard seed, I will be able to move mountains and yet I seem to struggle with moving at all.  I know that my prayer is ultra-presumptuous but I believe that God loves me and wants me to find my way home… so I pray, SHOW ME, Please!  As I look past the briars and brambles, the overwhelmingly dense dark forest that lies ahead, I know He will send the light and help me to find the right road.

Lord, I am weakest when I am confused.  Help me to be all about YOU!  The Clarity of Your purpose, reveal to me. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

