Friday June 3, 2016 Wings

Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.  Isaiah 40:31

Lately, I have found myself growing tired and fainting has been a part of my life since I was a teenager… (LOW Blood Pressure and LOW Blood Sugar do not make a good combo).  So this verse has been one that has continued to inspire me and prompt me to ask God for the wings to keep soaring.  I have always like the beauty and grandeur of eagles.  They inspire our country and are the image that prompts many to seek to achieve more.  As much as I admire them however, I never see myself as an eagle but more like a goose.  Geese are team players and encourage one another in groups.  I think that is much more who I am.

Geese work together as a team and take turns leading.  Those in the rear honk and are cheerleaders for the bird who is in the forefront breaking through the air and making the rest of the V formation able to stay together.  If one of the birds is hurt, another stays behind to help or to just wait with the downed bird until he dies.  I pray that I will always be a someone that can participate at that level.  Maintaining my commitment to the group and playing my role, whether as leader, cheerleader or companion.  BUT WINGS are the common denominator.  Being able to fly whether as an eagle or goose defines the bird.

Today when I am tired, God is beside me renewing my strength.  He is my companion who will not leave until I am ready to rejoin the rest of my gaggle.  This life is long and the trip is arduous.  Without encouragement it can be too much too bear.  God knew this and sends reinforcements in the form of His Son to show the way, to relieve the sinfulness that weighs me down.  I am grateful indeed!

Lord You know that I need to be renewed.  Thank You for sending the people who love and nurture me in Your name.  I know that You will renew my strength and I will soar again!   

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

