Thursday June 2, 2016 Confidence

Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.  Hebrews 4:16

In the middle of my time of need, I sometimes find I lack the confidence to stand and pour out my need to God.  I think I should be able to handle it… I often accuse myself and feel guilty that things turned out this way or that.  Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa, Mea Maxima Culpa.  My Fault, My Fault, My Most Grievous fault plays over and over again in my head.  IF ONLY, I had done this or said that…

I have found these recriminations to be diametrically opposed to the loving and pure grace from God.  Once I kneel before Him, I find that He not only calms my fears but soothes my soul.  God is mighty and is ever present just waiting for me to come to my senses and seek Him out for the solace and comfort that I seek.  I know it is true that God is more powerful than I can even imagine.  His throne can withstand my onslaught of needs and He desires to have me come to Him when I am heavy burdened.  It is hard to do that when I am feeling broken.  That is why the gift of confidence is crucial to my survival and growth as a child of the Father.

Lord, send me the loving confidence that will help me approach You in my trials and grasp always that no matter the pain of the moment that You are with me to guide me back to solid ground.  Your grace is sufficient for me!  Your mercy lifts me up when I am cast down by my sinfulness.  I stand before Your throne of grace ready to give You my troubles and together we will overcome. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

