Wednesday May 25, 2016 Tried

No trial has come to you but what is human.  God is faithful and will not let you be tried beyond your strength; but with the trial He will also provide a way out, so that you may be able to bear it.  1 Corinthians 10:13

There is an encouraging message in this verse and many that God provides in Scripture about the TRIALS that each of us must face in this life.  Whether it is the loss of a home, a job, a loved one or even our health… God is faithful and will not allow me to be tried beyond my strength.  What I find so interesting is the word… TRIED.  I always tell people that I coach or mentor that you cannot TRY.  You either do it or you don’t.  I use as an example… TRY and pick up or move a chair.  When they pick it up, I say no TRY and move it.  I am channeling YODA here but the point is made.

However the word TRIED is definitely one that has a much different meaning to me.  All the learnings that I have gleaned, all the mistakes and failures in my life have been a proving ground and I have been TRIED and improved because of the hard lessons.  God gives me the opportunities to be purified like silver and gold in the fire but He has never taken His eyes off of me allowing the process to ruin me.  He has promised that He will remain faithful and I believe His word.

Lessons indeed, happen when I fail or fall.  I learn the way NOT to do something.  I learn the boundaries of my strength and learn that I need more knowledge, a stronger core or simply that I don’t like something that I thought would be perfect for me.  God has provided a way out for me.

Lord, I ask You to help me admit the areas where I am weak and ask YOU for help.  I know You will provide for me a way out if that is where I need to go, or open a door or send me help to complete the task.  You are my constant source of strength! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

