Tuesday October 27, 2015 Love is

Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails! 1 Corinthians 13:4-8
I attended a retreat and the retreat master handed the participants this passage and asked us to rewrite it substituting the letter I for LOVE. This was the message to contemplate the whole day. I invite you to do the same. What a world it would be if every Christian, every believer lived as Jesus and St Paul taught us. To be LOVE is the ultimate commandment!
I am patient,

I am kind,

I am not jealous;

I do not brag,

I am not arrogant,

I do not act unbecomingly;

I do not seek my own,

I am not provoked,

I do not take into account a wrong suffered,

I do not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoice with the truth;

I bear all things,

I believe all things,

I hope all things,

I endure all things.

I never fail to be LOVE!
Lord I seek to be love… to those who treat me with disdain, to those I nurture. Help me to never forget I am love.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

