Tuesday April 9, 2013 Ambition

Whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.  Colossians 3:23-24

Paul reminds his readers in every one of his epistles to put on Christ.  This passage is an admonition that calls me to never stop striving to be the best Christ imitator that I can be.  Jesus hated lukewarm.  He asked His disciples to be on fire.  To step boldly out and display fervor in commitment trusting HIM was what He expected in all things.  He sent them out into the world armed with nothing but Passion for Him.  I have known many passionate people.  Those who put on Christ and challenge others to do the same by being a witness for goodness inspire me and others to be more.  I took a tour of an organization yesterday that grew out of such Passion, Christian Help.

The founders, Dick and Madge Wilson, followed Jesus inspiration and began helping people who were out of work to find jobs.  Twenty years later they have helped 91,998 people with jobs, gave out 10,195,567 pounds of food and gave away in services $24,524,658.  My friend, Sandi Vidal, now serves as their Executive Director.  Her faith and trust in God has inspired me.  The next step for them is to move to a new building as they have outgrown their current facility… they go however at the Lord’s lead.  Ambition is never wrong when serving the Lord, He plants a vision in the heart and then helps it come to fruition.  I know that God will continue to bless their work.  http://www.christianhelp.org  I am so grateful for their hearty YES to God.

Today Lord, open my eyes to how you want me to serve.  Inciting my own passion for Your people to help further the kingdom.  Never will I be lukewarm for YOU for I serve the LORD Christ! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

